That’s better!

I have been struggling with the WordPress editor when inputting my posts. I wondered how, with what seemed to me extremely basic editing functions, people managed to create good looking blog entries. I have just discovered that I was missing the kitchen sink! Now I have it I expect to be able to create posts more quickly and with far less frustration. I should have trawled through the help menu earlier. I probably would have done if the help icon was located on the primary toolbar.

Tip for WordPress newbies: The icon at the far right on the toolbar is Show/Hide Kitchen Sink. When you click on this you get a second line of icons with text editing icons, undo etc.

This entry was posted in Hints & Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

